#Obsessed: Drybar Mai Tai Spritzer

Finding a product that makes life easier, prettier, and more exciting is the type of thing that I get high-key stoked about. I’m talking squeals of “YAAAAAS QUEEN” and snapchats to everyone and their mom about the godsend that I have just discovered and its magical powers that are change-your-damn-life-amazing. Around here, great products are no joke.

That being said, I don’t fool around when it comes to reviews. After the initial omfg I’ve found my new ride or die moment, I use the product religiously for at least 2-3 weeks to get a feel for its long term effects and how it works on the best and worst of days.  Ask my sorority sisters, coworkers and family, few things make me feel as great as recommending a product that someone falls in love with, so I hope to do the same for you!

The most recent #obsession has to be a little something I picked up on a whim at Sephora a couple weeks ago (what’s new), and it’s seriously changed my hair game. For context, I have tried at least 10 different variations each of sea salt sprays, wave enhancing sprays, and texturizers all in hopes of getting my natural waves to exist in an relatively predictable, if not manageable, state. This is a challenge, as I generally describe hair as an unruly combination of baby hair ringlets, beach waves and lifeless straight chunks on any given day. So I figured why the hell not, and found myself being talked into the Dry Bar Mai Tai Spritzer sea salt spray.

The amount of compliments that I have received every time I’ve used it, meaning going from towel dried hair to spray and out the door, is enough justification in its own right, but this stuff has its perks.

It’s a texturizing spray, so it gives you piecey rock and roll or beachy waves without the crunch factor, meaning your hair is left touchably tousled with a matte finish. It’s lightweight, so thick hair like mine doesn’t feel heavy or sticky even if I get crazy with it and use a ton, and it still gives me ample volume. It’s so lightweight that I can brush it out 8 hours later and have soft waves, or leave it in all night and get up the next morning, run a comb through it, and my hair isn’t greasy, dry or weighed down (though it might need a spritz of dry oil to add shine). The packaging is oh so pretty, and the spray nozzle produces an ideal mist (hello easy application!).  The smell is to die for IMO, but if you’re sensitive to strong scents, note that this might be a turn off for you.

This little number comes in at $31 Canadian per 3.4 oz bottle at Sephora, so not a cheap fix, but it most definitely gets the job done well. Best of all, Drybar products are certified cruelty free! Needless to say, I will 100% be repurchasing.

If you’ve tried any other Drybar products let me know! This spray is by no means new and I’m surely late to the party on this one, but I feel like this is a brand I’m about to fall in love with.

Leave a Reply

